Thursday, May 26, 2005


It's Tribute Time! The FJMC Convention Journal

Following is an important message from Hank Needle, our Regional President:


The window of opportunity is rapidly closing for us to honor our fellow Men's Clubbers via tributes in the 2005 FJMC Convention Journal. There are so many people to honor for what they have done to make their communities and the FJMC better places for us, and for who they are.

The FJMC leadership, those in leadership positions in the region, and leaders at the club level deserve our tributes. The Ma'asim Tovim (doer of good deeds) honoree for our region, Past President Norm Hamburger, deserves our tributes. Sid Katz (z"l) is the 6th recipient of the FJMC's Presidential Award; we can also put tributes in the journal in Sid's memory for all of the things he has done over the years for the FJMC.

This year the journal format has been revised to include photos of the FJMC officers, region presidents and honorees. It will also include the biographies of the Ma'asim Tovim honorees and the Presidential Award recipient. These biographies are meant to inspire us and give us a better appreciation for the men who have earned the FJMC's most prestigious honors.

A list of FJMC officers, region presidents, and honorees is included in this post. Most of us know many of these men and all of us can attest to the positive influence they have made on the Jewish Community, the FJMC, and the Men's Club world that we know. Now is the time for us to act. Now is the time for us to thank them and honor them via tributes in the convention journal.

The tribute ad form is available simply by clicking this link, which will take you to an online ad form. You can also download the form as an Adobe Acrobat document (.pdf) by clicking here.

Tributes are available starting at $36 for a single listing. Proceeds from the 2005 FJMC Convention Journal are needed to help the FJMC continue to operate and provide the level of service, programming, and educational materials that have made it world renowned. Our region will also benefit from ads placed in the journal since a portion of the ad proceeds from each region are returned to that region to help the region maintain its level of services to the clubs.

The deadline for tributes in the 2005 FJMC Convention Journal is June 10...which is fast approaching!

Let’s take advantage of the opportunity to recognize and honor these most deserving men.

Please indicate Anshei Darom on your ad journal form, and thank you for your support!

Hank Needle
Anshei Darom Regional President

FJMC Officers, 2005-07

Bob Braitman, President
Norm Kurtz, Executive V.P.
Larry Wiederhorn, V.P.
Stephen Steckler, V.P.
Mark Berlin, V.P.
David Kravitz, V.P.
Tom Sudow, V.P.
Ken Elfand, V.P.
Myles Simpson, Secretary
Mike Mills, Treasurer
Dan Stern, Honorary President
Rabbi Charles Simon, Executive Director
Allan Gottesman, Executive Committee
Stan Schnitzer, Executive Committee
Bruce Sicherman, Executive Committee
Richard Gray, Executive Committee

Ma’asim Tovim Honorees

Norm Hamburger – Anshei Darom
Jon Kelman – Connecticut Valley
Jerry Rosenberg - Florida
Robert Kaplan - Great Lakes
Bruce Sicherman - Hudson Valley, NY
Henry Mentle - KIO
Len Sobel – Mid-Atlantic
Rodney Urgent - Midwest
Lester Macklin – New England
Barry Goodman – New York Metro
Lance Adelson – Northern New Jersey
Allan Kahan - Seaboard
David Gerstein - Southwest
Milton Eisner – Tri-State
Larry Wiederhorn - Western
Sid Katz – Presidential Award Recipient

Regional Presidents

Anshei Darom
Norm Hamburger (Outgoing)
Hank Needle (Incoming)

Connecticut Valley
Jeff Adler (Outgoing)
Lou Stafler (Incoming)

Jeff Litt (Outgoing)
Robert Mandel (Incoming)

Great Lakes
Richard Racusin (Incoming)

Hudson Valley, NY
Hal Marcus (Incoming)

Michael Steinbuch (Outgoing)
Marc Rosenson (Incoming)

Michael Starkman (Incoming)

Evan Rumack (Incoming)

New England
Jon Delatizsky (Outgoing)
David Kaplan (Incoming)

New York Metro
Shelly Handell (Incoming)

Northern New Jersey
Stu Kaplan (Incoming)

Scott Swirling (Outgoing)
Michael Neulander (Incoming)

David Gerstein (Outgoing)
Joe Ringer (Incoming)

Steve Neustein (Outgoing)
Dr. Ira Unger (Incoming)

Phil Rosenbaum (Outgoing)
Joel Shrater (Incoming)


<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?